Same sex wedding

Rainbow-themed Styled Shoot

April 30, 2019 | News

What a fun, colourful, sunny shoot we have for you today! Over to Chantale from Goble Photography to tell you all about it…

“This shoot was a little different as it featured two real-life, same-sex couples and was put together for the purpose of celebrating some of the different options available for same-sex couples. We really wanted to create something that had a positive message, as well as showcasing the work of some amazing local wedding suppliers.

As someone who works in the wedding industry, I’ve seen too many same-sex weddings that have gone for what they thought was traditionally right, rather than what represented them as a couple. For example I’ve seen lots of brides that would shudder at the thought of wearing a dress in day-to-day life. However, it seems they force themselves into a dress on their special day because that’s what’s expected of them.

I want to make sure people know that you don’t have to stick to traditional norms and gender stereotypes to look, and more importantly, feel amazing on your wedding day. I want to show off how amazingly beautiful a girl can look in a suit… and absolutely rock it! I want to show that you can have a rainbow-themed wedding that looks stylish, classy and unique.

I want to scream about all these wonderful choices that we have and to inspire all of those people who, like me, never dreamt of having the opportunity to marry someone.

 

Photography – Goble Photography: www.goblephotography.co.uk

Venue – Bignor Park: www.bignorpark.co.uk

Tent/Marquee, Chairs & Trestle Tables – Tents’n’Events: www.tentsnevents.co.uk

Ice Cream Van – Pinks Vintage Ice Cream Vans & Tricycles: www.pinks-vintage-icecream.co.uk

Videographer – 2408 Films: www.2408films.co.uk

Bell Tents – Beautiful Bells: www.beautiful-bells.co.uk

Male suits – Astares Menswear: www.astares.co.uk

Wedding Dress – Oh My Honey: www.ohmyhoney.co.uk

Leather Jackets – Paige Joanna: www.paigejoanna.co.uk

Male Suit – Hemingway Tailors: www.hemingwaytailors.co.uk

Make-up Artist- Kiri Make Up Artists: www.kirimua.co.uk

Hair Stylist – House of Hair: www.facebook.com/houseofhairrachel

Venue stylist, Stables – The Beautiful Day: www.thebeautifulday.co.uk

Venue stylist – Pole Tent – Colour Pop Occasions: www.colourpopoccasions.com

Florist – Nell’s Flowers: www.nellsflowers.co.uk

Rings – Dymond Jewellery: www.dymondjewellery.co.uk

Celebrant – Creating Ceremony: www.creatingceremony.com

Transport – Deluxe Wedding Cars: www.deluxeweddingcars.co.uk

Wedding Cake – Kasserina Cakes: www.kasserina.com

Stationary – Charlotte Wilson Design: www.charlottewilsondesign.com

Guest Book – The Fabulous Fingerprint Company: www.fabulousfingerprintcompany.co.uk

Table Ware – Co-Ordination Catering Hire: www.co-ordination.net

Generator – Toddy Power: Mike Todd www.tentsnevents.co.uk/toddy-power

 

 

Share this


Subscribe to our newsletter

Join our other subscribers and be the first to
hear about new issues, events and blog posts.